Vantika Agarwal wins National Women Online Chess Title


National Women Online Chess Title

Delhi youth Vantika Agarwal has won the National ladies online chess title. From 11 rounds she scored 9.5 focuses.

With 9 focuses Arpita Mukherjee of West Bengal required the subsequent spot.

Tamil Nadu’s Sreeja Seshadri with 8.5 focuses took the third spot in this opposition.

Maharastra’s Soumya Swaminathan and Tamil Nadu’s R Vaishali of completed fourth and fifth individually.

This competition saw past champions Bhakti Kulkarni, Tania Sachdev, and Padmini Rout just as prepared names like Soumya Swaminathan, Mary Ann Gomes and Esha Karavade yet it was the adolescent Vantika Agarwal who astounded everyone and proved to be the best.

Junior Open Section

In Junior Open area, Tamil Nadu’s VS Raahul won the principal position with 9.5 point. Worldwide Master Bharath Subrahamaniam completed second with 9 focuses and Grandmaster P Iniyan who had as of late addressed the country at the World Cup completed third.


Because of the pandemic over-the-board occasions were not held and the All India Chess Federation has concluded that they consider this online occasion’s presentation for the choice of players who will address India in the Asian individual title and other different occasions.